GeneralSyndicate content

Laura Mills
- Thursday, 09 March 2017

Traffic lights at Greymouth's busiest intersection are among the projects signalled in the Grey District Council draft annual plan for the next...

Laura Mills
- Friday, 03 March 2017

Earthquake strengthening History House at a cost of $340,000, or relocating to the empty Dick Smith store in the main street are two options for...

Janna Sherman
- Wednesday, 01 March 2017

A Serious Fraud Office investigation into Westland District Council assets manager Vivek Goel is continuing.

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 28 February 2017

The police armed offenders squad responding to a complaint about an early morning gunshot in the area was sent to the wrong address in the Mai Mai...

- Tuesday, 28 February 2017

A Greymouth man had a miraculous escape jetboating on the Grey River a few weeks ago. More in today's Star.

- Friday, 24 February 2017

The Greymouth museum, History House, was set to close at 5pm today after the historic building - formerly the Grey County Council chambers - was...

Laura Mills
- Thursday, 23 February 2017

The West Coast has missed out on buying the Kingston Flyer steam train, which has just been sold to a Queenstown consortium, but Development West...

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 21 February 2017

The Department of Conservation proposes fencing off coastal land on a dairy farm just north of Hokitika in a bid to save a near-extinct species of...

- Friday, 17 February 2017
Laura Mills
- Friday, 17 February 2017

The contract for building the Greymouth town square has gone to a Timaru-based company - and the cost has gone up a further $125,000 to $1.82...

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 16 February 2017

Works at the McLeans Pit recycling centre had an explosive shock this morning, when a mortar shell turned up in the Greymouth wheelie bin...

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 15 February 2017

John Paul II High School might take over the Greymouth Civic Centre as a possible solution to secure the future of the facility.

- Tuesday, 14 February 2017
Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 08 February 2017

West Coast-Tasman MP Damien O'Connor has stoked the campaign to relocate the historic steam train the Kingston Flyer to the West Coast.

- Wednesday, 01 February 2017

Westland Milk Products says job losses are likely as it today announced a review of roles in the company.