GeneralSyndicate content

Laura Mills
- Wednesday, 15 March 2017

New Zealand Transport Agency planners and engineers will meet with the Ahaura community tomorrow to outline options for replacing the Ahaura River...

Laura Mills
- Monday, 13 March 2017

The Grey District Council, under pressure on social media over the Greymouth traffic lights proposal, today stressed that no decision had been...

- Saturday, 11 March 2017

Wildfoods 2017

- Friday, 10 March 2017

This map shows the confirmed route of the new Paparoa Track and Pike 29 Memorial Track.

- Friday, 10 March 2017

Read the seismic assessment report in the attached PDF.

- Friday, 10 March 2017
- Friday, 10 March 2017
Laura Mills
- Thursday, 09 March 2017

Traffic lights at Greymouth's busiest intersection are among the projects signalled in the Grey District Council draft annual plan for the next...

Laura Mills
- Friday, 03 March 2017

Earthquake strengthening History House at a cost of $340,000, or relocating to the empty Dick Smith store in the main street are two options for...

Janna Sherman
- Wednesday, 01 March 2017

A Serious Fraud Office investigation into Westland District Council assets manager Vivek Goel is continuing.

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 28 February 2017

The police armed offenders squad responding to a complaint about an early morning gunshot in the area was sent to the wrong address in the Mai Mai...

- Tuesday, 28 February 2017

A Greymouth man had a miraculous escape jetboating on the Grey River a few weeks ago. More in today's Star.

- Friday, 24 February 2017

The Greymouth museum, History House, was set to close at 5pm today after the historic building - formerly the Grey County Council chambers - was...

Laura Mills
- Thursday, 23 February 2017

The West Coast has missed out on buying the Kingston Flyer steam train, which has just been sold to a Queenstown consortium, but Development West...

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 21 February 2017

The Department of Conservation proposes fencing off coastal land on a dairy farm just north of Hokitika in a bid to save a near-extinct species of...