GeneralSyndicate content

Laura Mills
- Friday, 21 April 2017

The Grey District Council voted behind closed doors last night to move History House museum into Mackay Street premises in central Greymouth

- Friday, 21 April 2017
Laura Mills
- Thursday, 20 April 2017

Chains will banned on the Lewis Pass highway this winter, meaning the road will either be open or closed altogether when it snows.

- Tuesday, 18 April 2017

Greymouth businesses failed to take advantage of a Grey District bylaw to relax Easter Sunday trading regulations, with just a handful of shops...

Court reporter
- Wednesday, 12 April 2017

The Otira Hotel publican who admitted hitting a train driver over missing heritage items was yesterday acquitted of assault.

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 10 April 2017

Ownership of the Greymouth Civic Centre will be transferred to the Catholic Bisphop of Christchurch as the proprietor of John Paul II High School...

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 05 April 2017

The Kingston Flyer may yet ride West Coast rails after Development West Coast confirmed yesterday it is still investigating the option to buy the...

Janna Sherman
- Tuesday, 04 April 2017

Westland District Council chief executive Tanya Winter - who has already taken a personal grievance claim against the council - has been suspended...

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 28 March 2017

Up to 16 unionised jobs could go under a 'jobs review' by Westland Milk Products but the co-operative is still quiet about the total number of...

Brendon McMahon
- Friday, 24 March 2017

Blackball residents and St John volunteers are in shock after finding their station has been put on the market, potentially leaving the ambulance...

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Greymouth retailers will be free to open this Easter Sunday after the Grey District Council last night short-circuited the consultation process to...

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 21 March 2017

Police are still inquiring into the disappearance of Westport mother Leanne Ryall, but have suspended active searches.

Laura Mills
- Monday, 20 March 2017

An extensive search yesterday failed to find missing Westport woman Leanne Ryall, who has not been seen since leaving her home on foot on Friday...

Brendon McMahon
- Friday, 17 March 2017

A young man found driving Ace Ventura style -- in the dark, with a torch instead of headlights -- near the Brunner Mine site early today was also...

Janna Sherman
- Thursday, 16 March 2017

Two contracts for water treatment plants, valued at more than $400,000 and awarded to a cake decorating company - which also got an $8.5 million...