GeneralSyndicate content

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 02 August 2017

A new 'master plan' is in the wings for the Greymouth central business district for a potential redevelopment worth tens of millions of dollars....

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 01 August 2017

The West Coast is home to 72 first division Lotto winners, and Greymouth New World is the luckiest store, Lotto New Zealand said today as it...

Brendon McMahon
- Friday, 28 July 2017

Most of 385 Westland Milk Products' staff members from the Hokitika and Rolleston sites were bused and railed to Shantytown today for team...

Laura Mills
- Wednesday, 26 July 2017

Gloriavale Christian Community reported a six-figure deficit last year, according to the annual report to July 2016 filed with Charities Services...

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 25 July 2017

The street artist engaged by the Grey District Council to colour in the Greymouth floodwall with 359 painted blocks has pulled the pin after a...

Paul McBride
- Monday, 24 July 2017

The New Zealand catering and hospitality industry has paid tribute to former West Coaster and highly regarded chef and hospitality tutor Scott...

Viv Logie
- Friday, 21 July 2017

Rapidly rising floodwaters today nearly thwarted the rescue of an 85-year-old man who spent a winter's night out in the open after falling from a...

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 20 July 2017

Last-minute haggling by the mayor to "adorn" the Greymouth floodwall with 359 painted blocks of blue and green, costing at least $10,000, scraped...

- Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Construction is set to start next week on the $10 million 'great walk' from Blackball to Punakaiki, Environment Minister Nick Smith announced in...

- Wednesday, 19 July 2017

The Greymouth Workingmen's Club will hold a crisis committee meeting tonight to decide its future, with the possibility it could close for good as...

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 12 July 2017

An ill-equipped Welshman who went on a solo tramp above the snowline near Fox Glacier yesterday wearing sneakers and jeans, is lucky to be alive...

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 11 July 2017

The Lewis Pass highway could possibly be closed to all traffic tomorrow with a big snow dump forecast from this afternoon, potentially causing...

Chris Stewart
- Wednesday, 05 July 2017

Greymouth businesses have started switching to South Island ice-cream manufacturer Deep South after the traditional supplier, Tip Top, failed to...

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 04 July 2017

Greymouth has pulled off a coup by luring the West Coast Ag Fest - expected to draw 15,000 visitors - away from its former home in Hokitika to a...

- Friday, 30 June 2017

Plans to develop an events arena at the Greymouth aerodrome have upset the aero club.