GeneralSyndicate content

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 14 November 2017

The Grey District Council has agreed to heat the Spring Creek Pool at Runanga, saying the $1 million facility is well worth the $30,000 investment...

- Thursday, 09 November 2017
Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 08 November 2017

The Greymouth aquatic centre will be shut until at least March but the Grey District Council forewarns that 'the unexpected' could still delay the...

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 07 November 2017

Activity from the international military exercise Operation Katipo will be more obvious from this week as many of the 2500 personnel involved...

Viv Logie
- Monday, 06 November 2017

Paroa School has been forced to close for four days after toxic asbestos was discovered during refurbishment work.

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 02 November 2017

An investigation is under way to immediately heat the Spring Creek Pool at Runanga as the Greymouth Aquatic Centre closure pushes into summer.

- Wednesday, 01 November 2017

Watch video of Tranz Alpine celebrating 30 years.

Janna Sherman
- Wednesday, 01 November 2017

Over $230,000 was paid out to three Westland District Council staff members who have left in the past year, the annual report shows.

- Tuesday, 31 October 2017
Janna Sherman
- Monday, 30 October 2017

Westland Mayor Bruce Smith is leading a bid to bring the Tranz Alpine tourist train to Hokitika.

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 26 October 2017

It would cost nearly $300 million to relocate Franz Josef Glacier township -- hemmed in by earthquake and flooding hazards -- according to a...

Laura Mills
- Friday, 20 October 2017

A thumbs up from across the aisle of an aeroplane told West Coast-Tasman MP Labour's Damien O'Connor he was part of the new Government.

- Thursday, 19 October 2017

Winston Peters has just announced he has chosen to go with Labour.
He said he would not reveal details of the negotiations tonight.
...

Janna Sherman and Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 19 October 2017

A Ruatapu home was razed by fire early yesterday evening, the latest in a string of house fires that have gutted properties in Greymouth and...

- Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Seventeen additional areas on the West Coast have been included in the Government's ultrafast broadband programme (UFB), Chorus announced...