GeneralSyndicate content

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 05 December 2017

Records are starting to tumble as the West Coast enjoys 25 consecutive days without any rain to speak of.

- Friday, 01 December 2017

Click the attachment below to read the Tai Poutini Polytechnic NZQA report

- Friday, 01 December 2017
- Thursday, 30 November 2017

Unique summer fun in the form of a temporary ice rink rolls into town on Tuesday evening, ready for the first schoolchildren the next day.

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 28 November 2017

Grey District Council and Community and Public Health are setting up a suitable sanitised water supply point in Greymouth to help those on...

Viv Logie
- Friday, 17 November 2017

A tourist van that rolled and crashed into a ditch at Kakapotahi yesterday afternoon was seen swerving across the road just before the crash,...

Laura Mills
- Thursday, 16 November 2017

Greymouth will be treated to five fun-filled days next month, as the town celebrates Christmas like never before.

Laura Mills
- Wednesday, 15 November 2017

A new sculpturally-designed town Christmas tree may stay in place all year - but Greymouth will not have fairy lights downtown this year.

Laura Mills
- Tuesday, 14 November 2017

The Grey District Council has agreed to heat the Spring Creek Pool at Runanga, saying the $1 million facility is well worth the $30,000 investment...

- Thursday, 09 November 2017
Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 08 November 2017

The Greymouth aquatic centre will be shut until at least March but the Grey District Council forewarns that 'the unexpected' could still delay the...

Brendon McMahon
- Tuesday, 07 November 2017

Activity from the international military exercise Operation Katipo will be more obvious from this week as many of the 2500 personnel involved...

Viv Logie
- Monday, 06 November 2017

Paroa School has been forced to close for four days after toxic asbestos was discovered during refurbishment work.

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 02 November 2017

An investigation is under way to immediately heat the Spring Creek Pool at Runanga as the Greymouth Aquatic Centre closure pushes into summer.

- Wednesday, 01 November 2017

Watch video of Tranz Alpine celebrating 30 years.