CrimeSyndicate content

Brendon McMahon
- Wednesday, 18 October 2017

A house bus that apparently belonged to the victim of a brutal assault went up in flames in Greymouth in suspicious circumstances early today.

Viv Logie
- Tuesday, 17 October 2017

Worried neighbours fled early this morning as a vacant house next door erupted in an inferno only metres away from their own house.

- Friday, 29 September 2017

The Silver Fern railcar emerges from the new cutting that has been built at the south end of the Taramakau Bridge, after returning from a day trip...

- Friday, 22 September 2017

The man who commanded his dog to attack a Greymouth publican after he was asked to remove the dog from the bar was yesterday jailed for four years...

Laura Mills
- Friday, 15 September 2017

A drunk driver who had just rolled his vehicle near Otira last night scarpered from St John staff but was later escorted away by a sole police...

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 31 August 2017

Police yesterday pinged errant motorists who have been sailing through the compulsory stops at Greymouth's busiest downtown intersection.

- Wednesday, 30 August 2017

A West Coast pensioner accused of smuggling cocaine into Western Australia had come to the attention of New Zealand authorities before he flew out...

- Tuesday, 29 August 2017

A 68-year-old former West Coaster beekeeper charged with smuggling more than 2kg of pure cocaine into Australia is a good person who fell victim...

- Friday, 18 August 2017

A Greymouth man who smashed his former friend over the back of the head with a bat, leaving him fighting for his life for eight months, was today...

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 14 August 2017

West Coast police say they are appalled after a weekend of drink-driving offences - including one drunk Greymouth man driving on the wrong side of...

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 31 July 2017

A suspicious fire in Cobden on Friday night � the second in a week � has police appealing to residents to report any unusual activity in the area...

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 27 July 2017

A northern Buller man sparked a five-hour stand-off with armed police after he allegedly threatened to shoot the local policeman when he responded...

Brendon McMahon
- Monday, 10 July 2017

A dramatic entrance by person waving a samurai sword at Greymouth BP early on Saturday was all over in about 30 seconds after the service station...

Brendon McMahon
- Thursday, 22 June 2017

Police say reports of two Greymouth girls being offered a ride by a stranger after school yesterday turned out to be an innocent situation.

Brendon McMahon
- Friday, 16 June 2017

Ten parked vehicles in Greymouth had their windscreens smashed in a spree last night.