February 9, 2018
Laura Mills - Monday, 19 February 2018

The West Coast is braced for an unprecedented second cyclone in the space of 19 days, as civil defence seriously considers closing all schools.

Brendon McMahon - Thursday, 15 February 2018

The Grey District Council says it will lean on people to clean up their properties as part of a wider review to improve aesthetic standards of...

- Wednesday, 14 February 2018

...

Brendon McMahon - Wednesday, 14 February 2018

The bill for storm damage to the Cobden foreshore from ex-tropical Cyclone Fehi could top $2 million, with Grey District Council ratepayers...

- Wednesday, 14 February 2018

Click the attachment links below to read the full reports.

Laura Mills - Tuesday, 13 February 2018

The sudden resignation of Bill English will restore Maureen Pugh to Parliament at the end of the month.

Brendon McMahon - Monday, 12 February 2018

The Gloriavale Christian Community is today under intense pressure as police and social agencies circle in on the remote community at Haupiri.

Laura Mills - Friday, 09 February 2018

A fundraiser for landscaping the new Greymouth hospital has now raised $165,000.
The Kowhai Project, which includes the new paediatric ward...

Paul McBride - Thursday, 08 February 2018
Brendon McMahon - Wednesday, 07 February 2018

A group of five juveniles including one as young as 11 are being dealt with by West Coast police youth aid following the burglary of a Cobden...

Chris Tobin - Monday, 05 February 2018

An initial cost of damage to West Coast roads by last Thursday's big storm is between $5 and $10 million with the Punakaiki road expected to be an...

- Saturday, 03 February 2018

Old video of the Kumara gold mine dredge.

Brendon McMahon - Friday, 02 February 2018

Grey District Mayor Tony Kokshoorn today called for part of the derelict Revingtons Hotel complex to be demolished immediately after the severe...

- Thursday, 01 February 2018

Full story and other pictures in the Greymouth Star.