Your AreaSyndicate content

- Wednesday, 11 October 2017
Brendon McMahon - Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Rescuers spent several hours in a "bizarre" rescue yesterday evening after two teenage girls became stuck in quicksand up to their waists in the...

Laura Mills - Tuesday, 10 October 2017

Whitebait was not the only thing running in the Grey River this morning as fishermen dodged an oil or diesel slick - followed by a dump of raw...

Brendon McMahon - Monday, 09 October 2017

Whitebait season tempers have flared again, with West Coast police summonsing three people for "bullying and threatening" behaviour in two...

- Friday, 29 September 2017

The Silver Fern railcar emerges from the new cutting that has been built at the south end of the Taramakau Bridge, after returning from a day trip...

Brendon McMahon - Thursday, 28 September 2017

After a rocky couple of years Westland Milk Products is on the road to recovery but with just a $29,000 profit for the last financial year it...

Laura Mills - Wednesday, 27 September 2017
Laura Mills - Tuesday, 26 September 2017

A Queensland-based mining contracting company has offered jobs to 21 former coalminers in Greymouth.

Laura Mills - Monday, 25 September 2017

Labour has regained a lot of its traditional stronghold on the West Coast, as voters returned Damien O'Connor with an increased majority of 4800...

- Friday, 22 September 2017

A peek inside the new hospital.

- Friday, 22 September 2017

The man who commanded his dog to attack a Greymouth publican after he was asked to remove the dog from the bar was yesterday jailed for four years...

- Friday, 22 September 2017

Greymouth Aquatic Centre roof repairs under way

Brendon McMahon - Thursday, 21 September 2017

A Fire Service investigation is under way into the fire which completely destroyed the massive engineering workshop and helicopter hangar at Neils...

Brendon McMahon - Wednesday, 20 September 2017

A large engineering workshop and helicopter base at Neils Beach, Jackson Bay, was burned to the ground in a massive blaze today, claiming at least...

Laura Mills - Tuesday, 19 September 2017

With the countdown on to the general election, Labour's Damien O'Connor and National's Maureen Pugh are
zig-zagging the West Coast before...