Your AreaSyndicate content

Viv Logie - Monday, 13 November 2017

A Greymouth woman says she has the fire brigades to thank that her house was not engulfed by the suspected arson that destroyed two neighbouring...

Laura Mills - Saturday, 11 November 2017

Brigades from the central West Coast were called to fight a "significant" suspicious fire in Greymouth last night which razed two houses.

Janna Sherman - Friday, 10 November 2017

Fox Glacier businesses were scrambling yesterday to make contingencies after a "boil water" notice was issued for the village.

- Thursday, 09 November 2017
Laura Mills - Thursday, 09 November 2017

Just 13 days after being sworn in, new Conservation Minister Eugenie Sage has ruled out any new mining on conservation land.

- Thursday, 09 November 2017
Brendon McMahon - Wednesday, 08 November 2017

The Greymouth aquatic centre will be shut until at least March but the Grey District Council forewarns that 'the unexpected' could still delay the...

Brendon McMahon - Tuesday, 07 November 2017

Activity from the international military exercise Operation Katipo will be more obvious from this week as many of the 2500 personnel involved...

Viv Logie - Monday, 06 November 2017

Paroa School has been forced to close for four days after toxic asbestos was discovered during refurbishment work.

Brendon McMahon - Thursday, 02 November 2017

An investigation is under way to immediately heat the Spring Creek Pool at Runanga as the Greymouth Aquatic Centre closure pushes into summer.

- Wednesday, 01 November 2017

Watch video of Tranz Alpine celebrating 30 years.

Janna Sherman - Wednesday, 01 November 2017

Over $230,000 was paid out to three Westland District Council staff members who have left in the past year, the annual report shows.

- Tuesday, 31 October 2017
- Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Westland District Council mayor Bruce Smith has made light of allegations of bullying and claims staff have been ordered to call him 'Your Worship...

Janna Sherman - Monday, 30 October 2017

Westland Mayor Bruce Smith is leading a bid to bring the Tranz Alpine tourist train to Hokitika.