Your AreaSyndicate content

- Friday, 01 December 2017

Click the attachment below to read the Tai Poutini Polytechnic NZQA report

- Friday, 01 December 2017
- Thursday, 30 November 2017

Unique summer fun in the form of a temporary ice rink rolls into town on Tuesday evening, ready for the first schoolchildren the next day.

Laura Mills - Wednesday, 29 November 2017

It could be back to the drawing board for much of the former National government's West Coast economic action plan, with the new Conservation...

Brendon McMahon - Tuesday, 28 November 2017

Grey District Council and Community and Public Health are setting up a suitable sanitised water supply point in Greymouth to help those on...

Laura Mills - Monday, 27 November 2017

Two men have died in separate weekend tragedies on the West Coast.

Brendon McMahon - Friday, 24 November 2017

Sightings of a dripping wet person in Hokitika early yesterday morning are being keenly sought by police.

Laura Mills - Thursday, 23 November 2017

Kiwi Rail says it made a mistake after failing to notify the public that trains were again running on the Rapahoe line through Runanga township,...

Laura Mills - Wednesday, 22 November 2017

Environmental groups are pressuring Conservation Minister Eugenie Sage to refuse the large open-cast Te Kuha coalmine behind Westport after it was...

Laura Mills - Tuesday, 21 November 2017

Greymouth has staked its claim for the new Pike River Recovery Agency to be based here, and not in Wellington or Christchurch.

Brendon McMahon - Monday, 20 November 2017

A fire that destroyed a house on the main road at Camerons early on Saturday morning is being regarded as arson, although police say they are not...

Viv Logie - Friday, 17 November 2017

A tourist van that rolled and crashed into a ditch at Kakapotahi yesterday afternoon was seen swerving across the road just before the crash,...

Laura Mills - Thursday, 16 November 2017

Greymouth will be treated to five fun-filled days next month, as the town celebrates Christmas like never before.

Laura Mills - Wednesday, 15 November 2017

A new sculpturally-designed town Christmas tree may stay in place all year - but Greymouth will not have fairy lights downtown this year.

Laura Mills - Tuesday, 14 November 2017

The Grey District Council has agreed to heat the Spring Creek Pool at Runanga, saying the $1 million facility is well worth the $30,000 investment...