Your AreaSyndicate content

- Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Seventeen additional areas on the West Coast have been included in the Government's ultrafast broadband programme (UFB), Chorus announced...

- Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Dogs have been in the news recently and sadly for the wrong reasons. We are keen to reach dog owners to ask for some feedback and have put...

Viv Logie - Tuesday, 17 October 2017

Worried neighbours fled early this morning as a vacant house next door erupted in an inferno only metres away from their own house.

Brendon McMahon - Monday, 16 October 2017

A 'please explain' from the Grey District Council about slow progress with the Runanga Miners' Hall restoration saw the hall trust making haste on...

Viv Logie - Friday, 13 October 2017

A Dunollie family is traumatised after their entire flock of 33 chickens - many of them champion show birds - was killed in a frenzied suspected...

- Thursday, 12 October 2017

The Buller District Council announced today it would have to hold a by-election in the Seddon Ward, after learning Cr Martin Hill is not a New...

- Wednesday, 11 October 2017
Brendon McMahon - Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Rescuers spent several hours in a "bizarre" rescue yesterday evening after two teenage girls became stuck in quicksand up to their waists in the...

Laura Mills - Tuesday, 10 October 2017

Whitebait was not the only thing running in the Grey River this morning as fishermen dodged an oil or diesel slick - followed by a dump of raw...

Brendon McMahon - Monday, 09 October 2017

Whitebait season tempers have flared again, with West Coast police summonsing three people for "bullying and threatening" behaviour in two...

- Friday, 29 September 2017

The Silver Fern railcar emerges from the new cutting that has been built at the south end of the Taramakau Bridge, after returning from a day trip...

Brendon McMahon - Thursday, 28 September 2017

After a rocky couple of years Westland Milk Products is on the road to recovery but with just a $29,000 profit for the last financial year it...

Laura Mills - Wednesday, 27 September 2017
Laura Mills - Tuesday, 26 September 2017

A Queensland-based mining contracting company has offered jobs to 21 former coalminers in Greymouth.

Laura Mills - Monday, 25 September 2017

Labour has regained a lot of its traditional stronghold on the West Coast, as voters returned Damien O'Connor with an increased majority of 4800...