Your AreaSyndicate content

Laura Mills - Friday, 23 June 2017

Greymouth Hospital Build

Brendon McMahon - Thursday, 22 June 2017

Police say reports of two Greymouth girls being offered a ride by a stranger after school yesterday turned out to be an innocent situation.

Laura Mills - Tuesday, 20 June 2017

Cameras will be set up in the forests near Reefton after some 'curious activity' was noted in the search for the South Island kokako, thought to...

Laura Mills - Monday, 19 June 2017

About 120 years after oil was found at Kotuku, the latest bid to produce commercial volumes has been abandoned.

Brendon McMahon - Friday, 16 June 2017

Ten parked vehicles in Greymouth had their windscreens smashed in a spree last night.

Brendon McMahon - Thursday, 15 June 2017

Despite appearances, Cobden beach is not experiencing widespread erosion and is actually "relatively healthy", scientists have reported to the...

- Wednesday, 14 June 2017

A hotel owner's wife feared for his life as he was being savaged by a dog in the bar of the Railway Hotel on May 12, the Greymouth District Court...

Brendon McMahon - Tuesday, 13 June 2017

Two Greymouth addresses targeted by police yesterday resulted in the arrest of two men on drugs charges.

Laura Mills - Monday, 12 June 2017

Poisoning by 1080 and cyanide around the popular Point Elizabeth Track and Rapahoe beach has outraged dog walkers, who say they now have to keep...

Brendon McMahon - Friday, 09 June 2017

A man was arrested at a Kaniere Forks property inland from Hokitika last night for allegedly manufacturing methamphetamine (P).

Laura Mills - Thursday, 08 June 2017

The West Coast has been allocated $1.27 million for a series of new toilets and car parks dotted throughout the region.

Laura Mills - Wednesday, 07 June 2017

A day after she was made a dame in the Queen's Birthday Honours, former Greymouth high-flyer Dame Julie Christie has been offered the role of...

Brendon McMahon - Tuesday, 06 June 2017

A spate of thefts from parked cars has been reported at walking tracks up and down the West Coast during Queen's Birthday Weekend.

Brendon McMahon - Friday, 02 June 2017

A man who seriously assaulted his partner in a brutal attack with a table leg in Cobden early today has been locked up.

Chris Stewart - Thursday, 01 June 2017

The last saddler on the West Coast will close the doors for the final time tomorrow.