Your AreaSyndicate content

Brendon McMahon - Wednesday, 29 March 2017

An international gathering of up to 150 young people "communing with nature" has just ended in a remote area near Punakaiki, accessible only by...

Brendon McMahon - Tuesday, 28 March 2017

Up to 16 unionised jobs could go under a 'jobs review' by Westland Milk Products but the co-operative is still quiet about the total number of...

Laura Mills - Monday, 27 March 2017

A West Coast District Health Board member who drove a suicidal man to the mental health unit at Grey Base Hospital after waiting two and a half...

Brendon McMahon - Friday, 24 March 2017

Blackball residents and St John volunteers are in shock after finding their station has been put on the market, potentially leaving the ambulance...

Laura Mills - Thursday, 23 March 2017

The West Coast District Health Board has appointed a temporary manager to Granger House rest home, just three weeks after the Ministry of Health...

Brendon McMahon - Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Greymouth retailers will be free to open this Easter Sunday after the Grey District Council last night short-circuited the consultation process to...

Laura Mills - Tuesday, 21 March 2017

Police are still inquiring into the disappearance of Westport mother Leanne Ryall, but have suspended active searches.

Laura Mills - Monday, 20 March 2017

An extensive search yesterday failed to find missing Westport woman Leanne Ryall, who has not been seen since leaving her home on foot on Friday...

Brendon McMahon - Friday, 17 March 2017

A young man found driving Ace Ventura style -- in the dark, with a torch instead of headlights -- near the Brunner Mine site early today was also...

Janna Sherman - Thursday, 16 March 2017

Two contracts for water treatment plants, valued at more than $400,000 and awarded to a cake decorating company - which also got an $8.5 million...

Laura Mills - Wednesday, 15 March 2017

New Zealand Transport Agency planners and engineers will meet with the Ahaura community tomorrow to outline options for replacing the Ahaura River...

Laura Mills - Tuesday, 14 March 2017

The Ministry of Health audit that led to the pending closure of Kowhai Manor rest home, heaped praise on the care of the residents, but it also...

Laura Mills - Monday, 13 March 2017

The Grey District Council, under pressure on social media over the Greymouth traffic lights proposal, today stressed that no decision had been...

- Monday, 13 March 2017

Read the attached PDF report about the proposed traffic lights for the Greymouth CBD.

- Saturday, 11 March 2017

Wildfoods 2017