November 14, 2017
Viv Logie - Friday, 17 November 2017

A tourist van that rolled and crashed into a ditch at Kakapotahi yesterday afternoon was seen swerving across the road just before the crash,...

Laura Mills - Thursday, 16 November 2017

Greymouth will be treated to five fun-filled days next month, as the town celebrates Christmas like never before.

Laura Mills - Wednesday, 15 November 2017

A new sculpturally-designed town Christmas tree may stay in place all year - but Greymouth will not have fairy lights downtown this year.

Laura Mills - Tuesday, 14 November 2017

The Grey District Council has agreed to heat the Spring Creek Pool at Runanga, saying the $1 million facility is well worth the $30,000 investment...

Viv Logie - Monday, 13 November 2017

A Greymouth woman says she has the fire brigades to thank that her house was not engulfed by the suspected arson that destroyed two neighbouring...

Laura Mills - Saturday, 11 November 2017

Brigades from the central West Coast were called to fight a "significant" suspicious fire in Greymouth last night which razed two houses.

Janna Sherman - Friday, 10 November 2017

Fox Glacier businesses were scrambling yesterday to make contingencies after a "boil water" notice was issued for the village.

- Thursday, 09 November 2017
Laura Mills - Thursday, 09 November 2017

Just 13 days after being sworn in, new Conservation Minister Eugenie Sage has ruled out any new mining on conservation land.

- Thursday, 09 November 2017
Brendon McMahon - Wednesday, 08 November 2017

The Greymouth aquatic centre will be shut until at least March but the Grey District Council forewarns that 'the unexpected' could still delay the...

Brendon McMahon - Tuesday, 07 November 2017

Activity from the international military exercise Operation Katipo will be more obvious from this week as many of the 2500 personnel involved...

Viv Logie - Monday, 06 November 2017

Paroa School has been forced to close for four days after toxic asbestos was discovered during refurbishment work.

Brendon McMahon - Thursday, 02 November 2017

An investigation is under way to immediately heat the Spring Creek Pool at Runanga as the Greymouth Aquatic Centre closure pushes into summer.